

SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

MONDAY 9 MARCH 2009 7.00 PM

Bourges/Viersen Room - Town Hall

AGENDA

Page No

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Declarations of Interest and Whipping Declarations

At this point Members must declare whether they have an interest, whether personal or prejudicial, in any of the items on the agenda. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.

3. Minutes of the Meeting held 12 January 2009

1 - 4

4. Call In of any Cabinet, Cabinet Member or Officer Key Decisions

The decision notice for each decision will bear the date on which it is published and will specify that the decision may then be implemented on the expiry of 3 working days after the publication of the decision (not including the date of publication), unless a request for call-in of the decision is received from any two Members of the Scrutiny Committee or Scrutiny Panels. If a request for call-in of a decision is received, implementation of the decision remains suspended for consideration by the Scrutiny Committee.

Strategic Reports

5.	Refresh of the Local Area Agreement	5 - 8
	To consider and comment on the review and refresh of the Local Area Agreement.	
Monitoring Reports		
6.	Annual Review of the Use of the Suspension of the Call-in Procedure	9 - 10
	To consider and comment on how often and in what circumstances the suspension of call-in was used.	
7.	Forward Plan of Key Decisions	11 - 20

To consider the latest version of the Forward Plan.

8. Agenda Plan 2008-09

To review the agenda plan for 2008-09.

9. Date of Next Meeting

Monday 6 April 2009 in the Bourges/Viersen Committee Rooms.



There is an induction hearing loop system available in all meeting rooms. Some of the systems are infra-red operated, if you wish to use this system then please contact Alex Daynes on 01733 452447 as soon as possible.

Committee Members:

Councillors: J Holdich (Chairman), I Walsh (Vice-Chairman), J Goodwin, M Fazal, S Lane, Y Lowndes, N North, N Sandford, D Seaton and M Todd

Substitutes: Councillors: C Day, D Fower and J R Fox

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Alex Daynes on telephone 01733 452447 or by email – alexander.daynes@peterborough.gov.uk